Tourism and business trade judges as well as sponsors have spent days deliberating over hundreds of entries and nominations to select the top companies who have made the prestigious finalist shortlist in The Bournemouth Tourism Awards. All of the public votes have also been cast which also resulted in thousands of votes.

The finalists can now be revealed. They are based in the BH1 to BH11 post code or from outside the area if the business has an impact on tourism in Bournemouth.

Des Simmons, Chair of the Bournemouth Tourism Management Board (BTMB) and Managing Director of Bournecoast Ltd said: “We are delighted with the response to this year’s awards and it’s never an easy decision finding the top five finalists.

For the first time we had the four new voting categories, which are nominated and voted for by the public, these categories have been an exciting addition and have been very well received.”

The Transport Delivery Award:

  • Claire Vass – Discover Dorset
  • Ian Kalra – Getting About, Bournemouth Borough Council
  • Jenni Wilkinson – Yellow Buses
  • Nikki Honer – Morebus
  • Martin Trott – Swanage Railway

The Specialist Dining Experience Award:

  • BH Live
  • Koh Lounge on the Beach
  • Nativ
  • The Larder House
  • West Beach
  • Zoukinis

The Great Time Out Award:

  • Koh Thai Tapas
  • Rock Reef – Bournemouth Pier
  • Swanage Railway
  • SoSBA & Coastal Bid – Wheels Comes to Southbourne 2015
  • The Oceanarium

The Family Eating Out Experience Award:

  • Del Marco coffee / pizzeria
  • Nativ
  • Pinocchio Restaurant
  • Quarters Kitchen and Bar
  • Urban Reef Restaurant

Bournemouth’s Best Night Out Award:

  • Aruba
  • BarSo and 1812
  • The Cumberland Hotel
  • Ice SKATE Bournemouth
  • The Navy Blue Party – Hotel Miramar

The Creative Concept Award:

  • Bournemouth Emerging Arts Fringe
  • Business Events Bournemouth
  • BH Live
  • Morebus
  • Yellow Buses

The Large Hotel Award:

  • Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
  • Marsham Court Hotel
  • The Cumberland Hotel
  • The Connaught Hotel
  • Hotel Miramar

The World Cuisine Award:

  • Coriander Restaurant
  • Indis
  • Kino Lounge
  • Koh Thai Tapas Bournemouth
  • Nativ
  • Tiien Thai

The Education Award:

  • Bournemouth Chinese School
  • BEBC (The Bournemouth English Book Centre)
  • The Hospitality and Tourism Academy

The Small Hotel Award:

  • Cliff House Hotel
  • The Balincourt
  • The Chocolate Boutique Hotel
  • The Greenhouse Hotel
  • Urban Beach Hotel

The Unsung Hero Award:

  • Mark Berry
  • Mike Francis MBE
  • Theo Lakimov
  • Mandy Payne
  • Steve Taylor
  • Andrew Woodland

And the finalists in the four voting categories are:

 The Bar Personality of the Year Award 

  • Trevor Ayling – Renoufs
  • Charly Cartwright – Bar So
  • Andy Coleman – Maitai Lounge
  • James Fowler – The Larder House & The Library Bar
  • Jon Nash – The Anvil

The Rising Star Award

  • Rupert Holloway – Conker Gin
  • James Maidment – Canvas
  • Brian Robbins – The Cumberland Hotel
  • Brett Stewart – Hotel Miramar
  • Andrew Thompson – Marsham Court Hotel

The Afternoon Tea Award:

  •  Dot.Teas Vintage Tea Boutique
  •  Hotel Miramar
  •  The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel
  •  Ventana Grand Café – The Cumberland Hotel
  •  Woosters of Westbourne

Bournemouth’s Best Breakfast Award:

  • Binnies Café
  • Norwegian Wood
  • Little Pickle Deli Café
  • The Rumblin Tum Café
  • The Hungry Wolf Café

The Retail Experience Award:

  • Beau Bijou
  • Bo Concept
  • Fab Frocks of Westbourne
  • Geo A Payne & Son
  • Steamer Trading Cookshop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Post comment