Congratulations to Steven Way, the winner of this year’s Purbeck Marathon. He also won the inaugural race in 2012. The first lady home was Rhiannon Shepherd. The next Purbeck Marathon will take place on 14 September 2014. 

Official Results:

Open Male

  1. Steven Way Bournemouth AC 3:06:08
  2. Pete Roper Dorset Doddlers
  3. Anthony Clark Poole Runners

Open Female

  1. Rhiannon Shepherd Southampton AC 3:42:21
  2. Lynda Faulkner Dorset Doddlers
  3. Carole Loader Bournemouth Joggers

Male 1st Local

Neil McDermott Purbeck Runners 3:31:52 (Fifth overall)

Female 1st Local

Bex Johnson Wareham

Male V40

Pete Roper Dorset Doddlers

Female V40

Lynda Faulkner Dorset Doddlers

Male V50

Andrew Finley Poole

Female V50

Britta Homer Powderham, Devon

Male V60

David Topham Purbeck Runners

Female V60

Caroline Horder Bournemouth Joggers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Post comment